LMP1 Podium - Le Mans 24 Hours at Circuit Des 24 Heures - Le Mans - France

#FollowFriday Le Mans Special

PHOTO: © Nick Dungan – AdrenalMedia.com

It’s an epic list for an epic race, this is Katie Mech’s #FollowFriday list for the 2016 24 Hours of Le Mans. Katie has curated a list of great personalities in the European Le Mans Series and FIA World Endurance Championship, so make sure you’re following these Twitter accounts to stay in the know throughout the endurance classic. Links to individual Twitter accounts are linked in the handles column. Happy Twittering! Don’t forget to follow Katie Mech, who will be live-tweeting the race as well, at @YourRacingBelle.

Class Team Car # Manufacturer Team Twitter Handle Drivers Driver Twitter Handles Qualified Tires
LMP1 Porsche 1 Porsche Porsche_Team Mark Webber AussieGrit 2nd Michelin
Brendon Hartley BrendonHartley
Timo Bernhard Timo_Bernhard
LMP1 Porsche 2 Porsche Porsche_Team Romain Dumas RomainDumas 1st Michelin
Marc Lieb LiebMarc
Neel Jani neeljani
LMP1 Audi Sport 7 Audi audisport Benoit Treluyer BenoitTreluyer 5th Michelin
Andre Lotterer Andre_Lotterer
Marcel Fassler n/a
LMP1 Audi Sport 8 Audi audisport Loic Duval loicduval 6th Michelin
Oliver Jarvis ollyjarvis
Lucas Di Grassi LUCASDIGRASSI
LMP2 ESM 31 Ligier- Nissan PatronESM Ryan Dalziel ryan_dalziel 15th oa, 6th class Dunlop
Pipo Derani PipoDerani
Chris Cumming CCummingRacing
LMP2 ESM 30 Ligier-Nissan PatronESM Ed Brown patronracing 25th oa, 16th class Dunlop
Scott Sharp n/a
Johannes van Overbeek JohannesvanOver
LMP2 Michael Shank Racing 49 Ligier- Honda MichaelShankRac John Pew JohnPew1 14th oa, 5th class Dunlop
Oswaldo Negri, Jr. OzzNegri
Laurens Vanthoor VanthoorLaurens
GTEPro Dempsey-Proton 77 Porsche ProtonRacing Richard Lietz RichardLietz 45th oa, 12th class Michelin
Michael Christensen ChristensenMK
Philipp Eng Philipp_Eng
GTEPro Porsche Motorsport 91 Porsche PorscheRaces NickTandy NickTandyR 43rd oa, 10th class Michelin
Patrick Pilet PatrickPilet
Kevin Estre kevinestre
GTEPro Porsche Motorsport 92 Porsche PorscheRaces Earl Bamber earlbamber 41st oa, 8th class Michelin
Jorg Bergmeister Jbergmeister
Fred Makowiecki FredMako1
GTEPro Ford Chip Ganassi Team UK 66 Ford CGRSportscars Stefan Muecke StefanMuecke007 38th oa, 5th class Michelin
FordPerformance Olivier Pla olivierpla
Billy Johnson BillyJRacing
GTEPro Ford Chip Ganassi Team UK 67 Ford CGRSportscars Harry Tincknell HarryTincknell 37th oa, 4th class Michelin
FordPerformance Marino Franchitti MFranchitti
Andy Priaulx andypriaulx
GTEPro Ford Chip Ganassi Team USA 68 Ford CGRSportscars Dirk Muller muellerdirk 34th oa, 1st class Michelin
FordPerformance Joey Hand joeyhandracing
Sebastian Bourdais BourdaisOnTrack
GTEPro Ford Chip Ganassi Team USA 69 Ford CGRSportscars Scott Dixon ScottDixon9 35th oa, 2nd class Michelin
FordPerformance Richard Westbrook RWestbrook1
Ryan Briscoe Ryan_Briscoe
GTEAm Abu Dhabi Racing/Proton 88 Porsche AbuDhabiRacing1 Patrick Long pLmotorsport 49th oa, 3rd class Michelin
David Heinemeier-Hansson dhhracing
Khaled al Qubaisi GT_Racer_UAE
GTEAm Proton Racing 89 Porsche ProtonRacing Leh Keen twitlessLehKeen 57th oa, 10th class Michelin
RaceWeatherTech Cooper MacNeil CooperMacNeil
Marc Miller marcmillershow
GTEAm Scuderia Corsa 62 Ferrari Scuderia_Corsa Bill Sweedler billsweedler 56th oa, 9th class Michelin
Townsend Bell townsendbell
Jeff Segal JeffSegal
GTEAm KCMG- Proton 78 Porsche KCMotorgroup Wolf Henzler Wolf_Henzler 55th oa, 8th class Michelin
Christian Ried n/a
Joel Camathias joelcamathias

As a mechanical engineer, Dusty’s passion is for sports cars and endurance racing. In his opinion, there’s nothing better than a race car closely based on a model that you can go out and buy from the manufacturer showroom. He’s very particular about his writing utensils and appreciates a great, cruelty free pomade.

Leave A Comment